CoNeSec 2021 – Complex Networks Monitoring, Security and Fraud Detection for Enterprises

logo2016CoNeSec2021: Complex Networks Monitoring and Security and Fraud Detection for Enterprises

Conference Track @30th IEEE WETICE Conference
October 27-29 October, 2021, Basque Coast – Bayonne, France


As fraud and security breaches are becoming more frequent and sophisticated, traditional security solutions are not able to protect company assets. The problems which musts be solved to provide high security level for data and users of enterprise computer systems is related to analysis and correlation of  large amounts of real-time data from network and security devices. The high level context of data is often crucial element on the way of successful management of internal and external security threats or improvement of incident response time and compliance reporting. The network monitoring can be performed by various types of intrusion Detection systems which monitor and analyze network traffic to detect, identify, and report on suspicious activity or intrusions. But new security threats can be recognized only when we provide efficient way for pattern/anomaly recognition on larger volumes and greater variety of data. Another critical issue for each enterprise is to detect and prevent fraudulent activities by internal or external parties. This is why for security application we need new methods and tools to Improve risk assessment and associated scoring by building sophisticated machine learning models that can take into account hundreds or even thousands of indicators and complex patterns introduced by cooperation of systems and people and detectable only on using higher levels of network dependencies.


The purpose of this track is two-fold: Firstly, the track offers a forum for scientists and engineers to exchange ideas on novel analytical techniques using network log data. Secondly, the track has a thematic focus on emerging technology for complex network, security and privacy. We seek publications on all theoretical and practical work in areas related to the theme above.

The list of topics includes (but not limited to):

  • Cybersecurity
  • Anomaly detection
  • Security Information and Event Management (SIEM)
  • Application Log Monitoring
  • Network Security
  • Mobile Systems Security
  • AI&ML in Cybersecurity
  • Fraud Detection
  • Anonymity and Privacy
  • Risk Modeling
  • Complex network monitoring
  • Predictive models and analytics
  • Monitoring and surveillance on social networks
  • Social login and authentication
  • Analysis of communication graphs
  • Smart grid, wireless sensor networks and Internet of things
  • Critical infrastructure security
  • IT/OT security


The paper submission procedure is carried out using the EasyChair conference management system.

Papers should contain original contributions not published or submitted elsewhere, and references to related state-of-the art work. Please submit your papers in PDF format. Authors of accepted papers are expected to present their papers at the conference. Papers up to six pages (including figures, tables and references) can be submitted. Papers should follow the IEEE conference format, which is single-spaced, two columns, 10pt Times/Roman font. Papers should include a title, the name and affiliation of each author, an abstract of up to 150 words and no more than eight keywords. All submitted papers will be peer-reviewed by a minimum of three program committee members. The accepted papers will be published in the conference proceedings, and will be published by the IEEE Computer Society Press.

Important Dates NEW!
First-round process:
Paper Submission:

  • Deadline: February 28th, 2021
  • Revised deadline: April 15, 2021 (firm)
  • Notification to authors: April 30, 2021
  • Camera-ready deadline: May 7, 2021

Second-round process:
Paper Submission:

  • Submission deadline: July 18, 2021
  • Notification to authors: August 17, 2021
  • Camera-ready deadline: September 10, 2021

Authors registration deadline: September 10, 2021

Track co-chairs

  • Krzysztof Juszczyszyn (Wroclaw University of Science and Technology)
  • Grzegorz Kołaczek (Wroclaw University of Science and Technology)

Program Committee

  • Krzysztof Cabaj (Warsaw University of Technology)
  • Krzysztof Szczypiorski (Warsaw University of Technology)
  • Jun  Liu (Ulster University)
  • Luis Martínez López (University of Jaen)
  • Katarzyna Musiał (King’s College London)
  • Anna Kobusińska (Poznań University of Technology)


  • Krzysztof Juszczyszyn,
  • Grzegorz Kołaczek,